The Electoral Commission has kicked off nominations for the Bukimbiri County Member of Parliament bye-election due to take place on August 11th 2022.

The two-day nomination exercise is being held  at the office of the District Returning Officer, Daniel Nayebare 

First to be nominated was independent candidate Asigario Turyagyenda at 10.15am .

He was accompanied by John Kamara the Bufumbira North MP and Eng Paul Kwizera Bucyana the Kisoro Municipality MP.

FDCs James Owebeyi was nominated at 10.53am.

Nayebare the Returning Officer says that five candidates will be nominated  

He says that  candidates to be nominated on Tuesday include NRMs Eddie Kwizera Wabahungu, Edward Mutabazi and James Mutabazi of the National Unity Platform .


Be the first to know when we have the latest news for you from our website.

Read the latest news we have for you from around the region and the world.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected, if you need it, please seek permission from Boona FM Management!!